Poetic Peacock

This hat was made for my sister Kim, she is a journalist and blogger (see my links page – her blogs are hilarious) and has a lot of love for the Thomas Catterton poem “The composition of my soul is made, too great for servile avaricious trade, When raving in the lunacy of ink, I catch the pen and publish what I think”. So I found the appropriate bead letters, combined with lots of pretty bits of random jewellery and strung them around the hat. Tall peacock eye feathers add height and elegance.

Leave a Reply

